Mayor's Office


In accordance with the Flint City Charter, City Council members elected on November 7, 2017, will take the Oath of Office during a Swearing-In Ceremony on Monday, November 13, 2017, at 12:00 o’clock noon.

The following councilpersons-elect will receive the Oath of Office:

Eric Mays – Ward 1

Maurice D. Davis – Ward 2

Santino J. Guerra – Ward 3

Kate Fields – Ward 4

Jerri Winfrey-Carter – Ward 5

Herbert J. Winfrey – Ward 6

Monica S. Galloway – Ward 7

L. Allan Griggs – Ward 8

Eva Worthing – Ward 9

The Swearing-In Ceremony will be held in the Flint City Council Chambers, 3rd Floor, City Hall, 1101 S. Saginaw Street, Flint.