Please note that winter property tax bills mailed in December 2023 are due February 14, 2024.
Due to a printing error, you may have received a bill with the wrong due date.

Mayor's Office

Mayor Neeley to honor 11 local churches for contributions to the Flint community during the height of COVID-19 pandemic

FLINT, Michigan — In recognition of local leaders and community organizations that partnered with the City of Flint through the COVID-19 pandemic, Mayor Sheldon Neeley will honor ten local faith-based partners for their trailblazing work and leadership in our community. 

Mayor Neeley will bestow the Key to the City, Flint’s highest honors, to the honorees in a ceremony on Thursday, October 21, 2021 from 6 to 7 p.m. at The New McCree Theatre, doors open at 5:30 p.m. The event for honorees will follow COVID-19 safety protocols. 

“We honor these faith-based champions for their leadership, for their bold and steadfast commitment to our community, and for the beacon of light they provided to so many during a devastating health crisis,” Mayor Neeley said. “We honor them and their work to serve our families in extreme times of need and every day.” 

The honorees are:

  1. Asbury United Methodist – Pastor Dr. Tommy McDoniel
  2. Bethel United Methodist – Pastor James Cogman
  3. Central Church of the Nazarene – Pastor Rob Prince
  4. Church Without Walls – Pastor Martez Warren
  5. Greater Holy Temple C.O.G.I.C. – Bishop Roger Jones
  6. Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church – Pastor Samuel Berry, III
  7. Our Lady of Guadalupe – Father Paul Donnelly, Pastor
  8. Prince of Peace Missionary Baptist Church – Pastor Jeffery Hawkins
  9. Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church – Pastor Dr. Daniel Moore, Sr.
  10. St. Mark Missionary Baptist Church – Pastor Kevin Thompson
  11. Word of Life Christian Church – Pastor George Wilkinson

Honorees were selected from nominations in the faith-based community.

# # #